Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Students Elect New Officers

FOR RELEASE: Oct. 5, 2011
The University of New Mexico-Gallup Student Senate has elected a new slate of officers for 2011-12.

Elected were: Brandon Leekela, president; Elvin Toddy, vice president; Shereen Begay, secretary; Sandra Begay, treasurer; LeArdian Begay, senator; Luis Vinson Fabela, senator; Felicia Begay, senator; Terrence Yazza Perry, senator; and John White, senator.

The Student Senate acts as a forum for student concerns and interfaces with staff, faculty and administration regarding these issues. The group also puts on student events, manages student body financial affairs and charters on-campus student groups.

Current clubs on campus are AISES (American Indian engineering society), Ancient Ceramics Club, Architecture Club, Auto Club, Cinema Club, Cosmetology and Barber Club, Friends of the Library, German Club, Graphic Arts Group, InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Club, Literature Club, Student Nursing Club and UNMG Veterans Association.

No comments:

Post a Comment